

TEVIOT AND LIDDESDALE AREA FORUM TUESDAY 19 NOVEMBER 2013

A MEETING of the TEVIOT AND LIDDESDALE AREA FORUM will be held in the LESSER HALL, TOWN HALL, HAWICK on TUESDAY 19 NOVEMBER 2013 at 6.30pm.

J. J. WILKINSON Clerk to the Council 12 November 2013

10.

11.

Councils.

Any Other Items Previously Circulated.

BIICINECC

	BUSINESS	
1.	Apologies for Absence.	
2.	Order of Business.	
3.	Declarations of Interest.	
4.	Minute. Minute of Meeting of Teviot and Liddesdale Area Forum of 17 September to be approved and signed by the Chairman. (Copy attached.)	2 mins
5.	Presentations: (a) Proposed Local Development Plan by Charles Johnston (Principal Officer Plans and Research) and Laura Hill (Planning Officer). (b) Alcohol Byelaws by Ian Wilkie, Head of Corporate Governance (c) Passenger Transport by Colin Douglas (Passenger Transport Manager)	50 mins
6.	Local Public Holidays 2014 - Teviot and Liddesdale Consider proposed local public holiday dates for 2014 in Teviot and Liddesdale Area (copy attached)	2 mins
7.	SB Local Small Schemes and Capital & Revenue Works by Director of Environment and Infrastructure (copy attached)	10 mins
8.	Police Force of Scotland Update report by Police Inspector detailing ongoing work and initiatives in the Teviot and Liddesdale area.	10 mins
9.	Open Questions.	10 mins
10.	Community Council Spotlight. Consider matters of interest to Community	10 mins

- 12. Any Other Items which the Chairman Decides are Urgent.
- 13. **Date of Next Meeting.** Date of next Teviot and Liddesdale Area Forum 17 December 2013.

NOTES

- Timings given above are only indicative and not intended to inhibit Members' discussions.
- 2. Members are reminded that, if they have a pecuniary or non-pecuniary interest in any item of business coming before the meeting, that interest should be declared prior to commencement of discussion on that item. Such declaration will be recorded in the Minute of the meeting.

Membership of Forum:-

Scottish Borders Council Members:- Councillors G. Turnbull (Chairman), A. Cranston, Z. Elliot,

S. Marshall, D. Paterson, R. Smith.

Community Council Members:-

Burnfoot - Mr R. Knight (Substitute – Mr J Batten)

Denholm & District - Mr S. Huddart

Hawick – Mrs M. Short (Substitute – Mr R Brydon)

Hobkirk – Mr C. Griffiths

Newcastleton & District – Mr T. Murphy (Substitute – Mr S Brown)

Southdean – Mr M. Harrison

Upper Teviotdale & Borthwick Water – Mr T. Stevenson

Please direct any enquiries to Judith Turnbull Tel. 01835 826556

E-mail: judith.turnbull@scotborders.gov.uk